Golden Antenna Records | Golden Antenna Records Golden Antenna Records

Record label based in Braunschweig, Germany


We are honored to release the one and only record by CURBEATERS! Download the record for free from our Bandcamp and order here. One-time pressing limited to 300 copies. Screenprinted covers, colored vinyl.

CURBEATERS are/were kind of like “the father you never saw and didn’t know was there, but suddenly he knocks at your door“. At least that’s kind of like the case to well-known German acts BLACK SHAPE OF NEXUS, IRA, PLANKS and ULTHA.

The history:
In 2002 all members of the project spent a lot of time on a German message board for underground DIY punk/hardcore/metal and they mutually knew each other from shows and festivals. Several ideas for projects were founded by memebrs of that board – non ever really gave birth to a record. Tom, Andy and Geb met for one weekend to praticse and record a few ideas. Ralph was supposed to play bass but couldn’t make it to that weekend. So the remaining members recorded the three tracks on this very record. There was never another proper rehearsal or plans to commence the band, but the instrumental tracks made their way through various channels and always got great feedback. The originally intended singer never made it to record vocals, so the whole thing just kind of faded to a distant memory and all members went on to play in some of the most well-known acts in German DIY metal/doom.

Fast forward to 2016: Andy and Ralph both ended up in Cologne, playing together in a black metal band called Ultha. Andy is a professional recording enginieer and always kept up hope to actually finish the songs at some point. After an intital push by Timo (Golden Antenna Records) a few years back, to have Ralph record the vocals, the idea popped back up in 2016. Andy just opened his Goblin Sound Studio and Ralph is fairly well known for his trademark lyrics and vocal performance in now defunct Golden Antenna Records act Planks. Ralph wrote some lyrics and tried out the vocals – it turned out to be a perfect match for the three doom laden sludgy rock songs. Now hell froze over and Andy’s persistance paid off: ‘Time Is Unforgiving’, a three song EP and the result of more than 15 years in the making. Limited to 300 records on vinyl distributed by the label which played a major part in why this thing came together after all these years.

CURBEATERS consisted of
TOM (Ex-Ira, Ex-Blindspot aD.)
ANDY (Ex-Ira, Ex-Blindspot aD, now Ultha)
GEB (Ex-Black Shape Of Nexus)
RALPH (Ex-Planks, now Ultha)

Out on vacation until 12th March – no shipment of orders!

Starting today until 12th March we can not send out ANY (!) orders as we are on vacation visting Kerretta in New Zealand.
When we are back the Telepathy and the repress of “Im Argen” by RADARE  will be in soon, so we can ship those. Though we are at the other end of the world, you can still get in touch with us.

Take care everyone,

Pre-order: TELEPATHY release “Tempest” on 31st March

We like to announce that TELEPATHY will release their sophomore album “Tempest” on 31st March. Recorded, mixed and mastered at London’s Orgone Studios by lauded producer /engineer Jaime Gomez Arellano (Ghost, Opeth, Paradise Lost, Altar of Plagues, Cathedral ), Tempest follows in the footsteps of Telepathy’s critically acclaimed 2014 debut “12 Areas” and is very much a concept record.

Tempest marks a brand new chapter in the band’s career, and with its definitive line-up in place — owing to the addition of new bass player Teddy-James Driscoll — Tempest showcases a ruthlessly punishing, heavy and emotionally demanding take on instrumental music.
The 2×LP comes with gatefold cover, etching on side D, download code and on 180 gr vinyl. We will have 100 copies on limited colored vinyl! Pre-order now here.



TELEPATHY to release their upcoming full-length with Golden Antenna


today we have great news. UK band TELEPATHY will release their upcoming record with us. It will be out in spring 2017. We will have more news regarding the release and shows in the near future. The band’s forthcoming new album was engineered, mixed and mastered by esteemed producer/engineer Jaime Gomez Arellano (Ulver, Paradise Lust, Opeth, Cathedral etc) at Orgone Studios in London between January and August 2016.

In the meantime check out this video of theirs to get a glimpse of what they are doing.

Timo/ Golden Antenna

PRE-ORDER: Phantom Winter – Sundown Pleasures



180 gram vinyl, download code, thick innersleeve, 350g/m² cardboard printed reverse board, 16 page booklet


1000 copies

750 black

250 grey/ black (A-Side/ B-Side)

“Reality is only a dream, based on values and well worn principles,
whereas the dream goes on forever.” (Ian Curtis)

“A 10-ton slowcore juggernaut loaded with Helmet groove, a Godflesh
balance of melody and heaviness, Black Metal screams straight from
Norway and a production that Kurt Ballou would be proud of” says Ralph
Schmidt of Ultha when he thinks of Sundown Pleasures, the second
full-length album by Phantom Winter. The record was again recorded
with Die Tonmeisterei and the stunning artwork done by Hummel Grafik.

Splinters of apocalyptic hardcore, evil doom, combined with nihilistic
vocals form the intense basis of their songs. They create this certain
emotional atmosphere that drags you into dead water and does not let
you go. Call it what you want, but Sundown Pleasures is a devilish,
violent and catchy metal assault with plenty of mean-sounding riffs.

Built like a classical drama, the lyrics tell the story of a fictitious
character trying to stay alive through Sundown Pleasures while being
tortured by his own demons ( The Darkest Clan, Black Hole Scum )
and the outgrowths of mankind ( Bombing The Witches, Wraith War).
At last, the downfall and the disaster need to follow as this fictitious
character is trapped in the maelstrom that h e can and will not escape.

Mario Weiss (drummer for Atlantean Kodex and ]syrene[ ) states that
“Sundown Pleasures is the musical answer to what is going on these
days in the world. A black mass that constantly pushes forward and
smothers everything in its way. A dark, raging soundtrack to a movie we
all are the actors in. End time propaganda par excellence!”