Golden Antenna Records | Golden Antenna Records Golden Antenna Records

Record label based in Braunschweig, Germany


6th May 2016 sees the release of the much anticipated follow-up to Elder Giants, the debut album by Berlin / Germany based band Sun Worship. Following up European tours with artists such as Unru, Ultha and N as well as festival appearances at Roadburn, Incubate, O Tannenbaum Waldfest, CTM and H2Ö, Sun Worship entered Golden Retriever Studios in Berlin with Henner Henzler (of Tonmeisterei fame) on January 1st 2016 to record their second full length album. “Pale Dawn” further explores the more extreme fringes of their previous material while retaining the bands trademark harsh melodic ferocity, atmosphere, and momentum, charged by exceptionally frantic yet organic and musical drumming which acts as an equal instrument alongside the dual guitars and vocals.

Musically both more accessible and hermetic, more minimalist and complex at the same time than its predecessor, “Pale Dawn” sees Sun Worship confidently exploring new levels of an intense musical expression which increasingly becomes their own. The intentionally unpolished and dynamic recording was mastered at Enormous Door, while the exquisite artwork, design and packaging (the 180 g vinyl edition comes in a heavyweight old school tip-on sleeve with foil print) was once more expertly taken care of by Raoul Mazzero aka View From The Coffin.

PREORDER: Throwers – Loss

Hey everyone,

you can now preorder the new THROWERS record entitled “Loss”. It will be released on 15h January 2016 on Digipack CD, Digital and on limited LP. All LPs come on thick cardboards, 180gr vinyl and with a download code and spot-UV all over the cover!
We have 100 copies on limited clear vinyl.


In the meantime check out a teaser for their upcoming debut album!


We are really happy to announce that we will be releasing the first full-length record by one of Germanys most fierce bands THROWERS.
It will be released in January of 2016 on CD, digital and LP. More information will follow.



Comprised of members of Junius, Rosetta, and City of Ships, new Brooklyn band Driftoff presents its debut release: the four-song EP, Modern Fear.
Modern Fear is set for an October 30th release on Science of Silence Records in the US, and with us for Europe.

Stream “Straphanger,” off Modern Fear, exclusively via Noisey later today!

Junius guitarist Mike Nieves describes new band Driftoff as an embrace of punk and hardcore inspirations not given the spotlight in the members’ other bands. Guitarist/vocalist Eric Jernigan, also of Rosetta and City of Ships, elaborates: “Within the first few Driftoff practices we had skeletons for the songs on Modern Fear, and it was clear they were more frenetic and intense than what we’ve done with our other projects. Driftoff found its sound organically and we continue now on this path, tapping into the energy of the punk and hardcore records we grew up with.”

With Modern Fear, these veterans have created a brief masterpiece with which to introduce their new band to the world. Four songs’ worth of urgency and radiance, Modern Fear evokes post-hardcore heroes like Quicksand, Hot Water Music, and Planes Mistaken For Stars – bands who played loud and hard and always put emotion first. With thick, luminous guitars, an ironclad rhythm section, and the three-way vocals of Nieves, Jernigan, and bassist Joel Munguia, the vibe is epic and desperate.

Also fueling Driftoff and defining its vision is New York City, the band’s adopted home. The song “Ghosts of Hart Island,” for example, takes a page from New York City history and tells a story through the eyes of a prison inmate sentenced to work on the eponymous island, just east of the Bronx, site of a mass burial ground for the city’s unknown and unclaimed. “Straphanger” tells of a life spent underground on the NYC subways.

In Jernigan’s words, “New York is unlike anywhere else in the world. Sometimes that means there are too many shows, too many friends, and too many drinks. On the other hand we’re also witness to the seemingly limitless depravity demonstrated by the surging throngs of humanity we’re constantly surrounded by. It is a self-contained bubble of madness. For us it’s an endless well of inspiration.”

Modern Fear was recorded and mixed by Will Benoit (Caspian, Constants, Junius) at The Radar Studio in Clinton, Connecticut – New England’s first and only solar-powered recording studio. Additional recording was done by Tom Tierney (Tidal Arms, Netherlands) at Spaceman Sound in Brooklyn, NY. The EP was mastered by Carl Saff (Big Business, Sweet Cobra).

PRE-ORDER & LISTEN: Radare – Im Argen

We are honored to present you the first track from RADARE new record “Im Argen” which will be released on 25th September on limited LP (100 copies on yellow, 400 on black).
Head over to SPEX to stream “Das einsame Grab des Detlef Sammer”.