Golden Antenna | Shop
  Top » Catalog » VINYL » My Account  |  Cart Contents  |  Checkout   
CD (31)
VINYL (57)
Merchandise (15)
What's New? more
Radare - Der Endless Dream LP (black)
Radare - Der Endless Dream LP (black)
Quick Find
Use keywords to find the product you are looking for.
Advanced Search
Shipping & Returns
Contact Us
Radare - Der Endless Dream LP Bundle (black) 23.00EUR


Radare - Der Endless Dream LP on standard black vinyl, a A2 poster of the cover and a vegan candy with the cover printed on the chocolate! We are not kidding. So cool, right?

After four years of meticulous songwriting, Radare return with their fourth album titled Der Endless Dream. In contrast to their previous, self-recorded album Im Argen, the Wiesbaden and Leipzig-based band chose to record Der Endless Dream with Lari Eiden at Lunar City Studio in Darmstadt. The result is a sonic journey characterised by droning synths, soothing woodwind, and wailing guitars, for fans of Slint, Bohren & Der Club of Gore, and the soundtrack of Twin Peaks.

Der Endless Dream explores the confusion of adolescent desires in a collage of warm greys and dark earth tones, retaining the cinematic aspects of previous records, but exchanges the narrative focus for one more diverse and scenic.

Whilst the band’s debut album, Infinite Regress (2010), was an affair of heavy riffing and abrasive textures—a sound they moved away from on 2011’s Hyrule—it was their 2015 album, Im Argen (also released by Golden Antenna Records), which marked the fruition of a more ontemplative sound dominated by Rhodes piano and brushed drums. Der Endless Dream is a further progression from that sound, being more guitar and synth-driven, and features an updated line-up of Fabian Bremer (guitars, synths), Henrik Eichmann (drums, clarinet), Jobst M. Feit (guitars, synths), and Dominik Fink. Fink replaces longtime band member Matthias Jurisch on bass and adds a different tonal color to the album with his saxophone.

Der Endless Dream was mixed by Henrik Eichmann and mastered by Harris Newman, the latter of whom has previously worked with bands such as Timber Timbre and Arcade Fire. The album features cover art and packaging designed by Fabian Bremer, and will be released on the 29th of March in all formats through Golden Antenna Records.

(Text: Robert Westerveld)

For more information, please visit this products webpage.
This product was added to our catalog on Saturday 16 February, 2019.
Customers who bought this product also purchased
Die! Die! Die! - Form CD
Die! Die! Die! - Form CD
Earthlimb - Origin LP
Earthlimb - Origin LP
Junius - Forcing Out The Silence LP
Junius - Forcing Out The Silence LP
Shopping Cart more
0 items
English Deutsch

Copyright © 2019 Golden Antenna | Shop